Nørrebro i brand!

Skulle lige ned på mit kontor i kristurkirken her til morgen og sørme om der ikke brændte et lille bål foran kontoret. Det var sødt af drengene, at de lige ville tænde et lille bål, så jeg bedre kunne finde vej. Jeg tog et billede med min telefon og håber du kan ane den lille flamme, som for mig blev et symbol på, at Guds lys skinner midt i håbløsheden, et eller andet sted tror jeg, at mange unge, nørrebroborgere og andre har brug for at se og erfare den lille flamme. Og så ikke mere om nørrebro herfra.

Lige nu er jeg til boomerlederkonference med metodistkirken, missionsforbundet og baptistkirken. Jeg skal nok holde jer opdateret.  Lige nu har Rie Skårhøj været på… Var det godt. Hm jeg synes det var ærgerligt, at hun tænkte mere på at det var kirkeledere der var samlet end at tale om det, hun ved allermest om. Ikke at jeg var direkte uenig, men det var ikke helt skarpt nok… el

Den sure mand har slået til igen…norrebro.jpg

One Response to “Nørrebro i brand!”

  1. Jakob Vagner Says:

    Kommentar på Tony Jones besøg i Mariager

    Hi Tony.
    Thank you for your visit at our bibleschool in Mariager, Denmark. The students really liked your teaching and you gave us some good and important inputs as a school. I myself was left with two good questions after you left for Norway.
    I was challenged in a good way by your thoughts on the incarnation. I think you are right when you say that we in the church in the West have accepted Jesus as both God and human, but in our hearts and practice still miss out on some of the human side. Its mindblowing to think how radically God have chosen to muld and mix with creation – and I am wondering how we can become better in seeing and feeling and living out of that reality…?
    During your teaching you also came up with some critic on dualistic christianity and churced of today build on that kind of thinking. I fully agree on your thoughts – but at the same time im challenged by the way churched influenced by gnostic filosofi is confronted in the New Testament: on the one hand they are told off for their stupid thinking and practice – but on the other hand they are accepted and loved as true members of the christian church family. Im wondering how we can get in to the same healthy balance between critic and love today…?
    Hope to hear from your!
    Jakob Vagner

Leave a Reply

